Latest From our Blog

What is Malmash or Malamas : 2075 BS , 2018 AD

Malamas is known as the misery in the scriptures. In Hindu religion, Malamas is considered to be a very bad month. In Malmas, any kind of auspicious work is not done. Malmas is prohibited from doing any other good work, including house entry, marriage. Starting small auspicious work in this month is considered inauspicious. What […]

Read More

The Four Stages of Life

Hinduism not only tells us the aims of life but also shows the practical ways to achieve them. There are four Ashramas or the stages in human life; 1) Brahmacharya- stage of studentship, 2) Grihastha- stage of living as a householder, 3) Vanaprastha- stage of living in the forest, & 4) Sannyasa-stage of complete renunciation. […]

Read More

Aum/Om – the eternal, mystical syllable

Om denotes the supreme Brahma omiti Brahma omitīdamsarvam [Tait. Up. – 1.8.1] Om is Brahman. Om is everything here. girām asmy ekam akṣaram [BG – 10.25] Of sound vibrations I am the single syllable (OM) The eternal, mystical syllable Aum/Om is pronounced with a nasalized ending, halfway between M and N. The letters comprise a […]

Read More

What is Puja?

Pooja or Poojah According to Hinduism Puja, also spelled Pooja or Poojah,is a religious ritual which most Hindus perform every morning after bathing and dressing but prior to taking any food or drink. It is also known as the act of showing reverence to god, a spirit or another aspect of the divine through invocations, […]

Read More

Jyotish (Astrology) Service

A “Jyotish” means “science of light” in the ancient Sanskrit language refers to the profound and mathematically advanced form of astrology originating in the ancient Vedic traditions of the Indian sub-continent including Nepal. Although different cultures share common roots in ancient astrological practices, many have devised unique methodologies, the most significant of which are Jyotish […]

Read More
  • 1
  • 2